Log in

Register Subscribe
The Leading Magazine for Knitting & Hosiery Technology

Wakayama - Computerized knitting machine manufacturer Shima Seiki will hold a further free Global Webinar this month in which it will demonstrate how to produce 3D virtual samples using the APEX design system in real-time and how to access "SHIMANAVI", the new e-learning system.

"In this seminar, we will explain in detail how to produce 3D virtual samples using our "SDS-ONE APEX" series design system in real-time," Shima Seiki said. "We will also explain how to make samples using yarn data downloaded from our new "yarnbank" web service and how to use our new "SHIMANAVI" e-learning system. If you are interested, please feel free to join us."

Duration: 60 minutes

  1. DX (Digital Transformation) in the Fashion
  2. Virtual sample demonstration: Basic patternmaking and arrangement and 3D simulation using yarn data
  3. Learning method using SHIMANAVI
  4. Q&A session

The webinar, which is the same one held on 14 April, will take place on five different dates including:

Friday, 4 June, 2021 | 10am (HKT) / 10pm (EDT-3 Jun)

* Registration deadline is Wednesday, 2 June, 2021 | 3pm (HKT) / 3am (EDT) 

Wednesday, 9 June, 2021 | 9am (BST) / 4pm (HKT)

* Registration deadline is Monday, 7 June, 2021 | 8am (BST) / 3pm (HKT)

Friday, 11 June, 2021 | 10am (HKT) / 10pm (EDT-10 Jun)

* Registration deadline is Wednesday, 9 June, 2021 | 3pm (HKT) / 3am (EDT)

Wednesday, 16 June, 2021 | 9am (BST) / 4pm (HKT)

* Registration deadline is Monday, 14 June, 2021 | 8am (BST) / 3pm (HKT)

 Friday, 18 June, 2021 | 10am (HKT) / 10pm (EDT-17 Jun)

* Registration deadline is Wednesday, 16 June, 2021 | 3pm (HKT) / 3am (EDT)

For more details or to register go to https://www.shimaseiki.com/seminar/20210602.html

BACK ISSUE ARCHIVE
OTHER PUBLICATIONS FROM MCL NEWS & MEDIA

Weekly e-news bulletin

Latest news direct to your inbox

Reference Tools

Get in touch: +44 1977 708488

Interested in advertising?

Simply give us a call

Sales: +44 1977 708488

Or if you prefer email, click on the button below and we'll get back to you asap

 

Why Subscribe?

If you are a knitwear or knitted fabric manufacturer looking to source the latest knitting technology or a designer or retailer searching for inspiration in the field of knitted textiles, Knitting Trade Journal is the ideal resource for you.

Key benefits:

You will learn about:

All this from MCL News & Media – the fastest growing international textile publisher – which offers a unique insight into how today’s industry will look tomorrow.

In print, online and mobile device formats.